Flu Clinic’s

Who is Eligible?

Identified Groups

To receive a flu vaccination, you need to be in at least one of the following categories:

  • All Patients 65 and over (normal criteria)
  • All patients aged 50-64 years of age (new criteria this year)
  • Patients aged 18-65 in an at-risk group. These are: COPD, Asthma (if on 2 steroids), CHD, CKD, chronic liver disease, chronic neurological disease such as Parkinson’s, MND, Learning difficulties, Diabetes, patients with weakened immune system, patients on cancer treatment, patients who are morbidly obese.
  • Carers – registered or in receipt of carer’s benefit
  • Household contacts of immunocompromised individuals
  • Health care staff – those employed by a registered care or nursing home, or registered domiciliary care provider

Health and Social Care Staff

You are eligible if you are employed by either;

  • A registered residential care/nursing home,
  • A registered domiciliary care provider, or
  • A voluntary managed hospice provider
  • or employed through Direct Payment (personal budgets or Personal Health Budgets) to deliver domiciliary care to patients and service users.

Book your Flu Jab

Please see our current dates avaliable below.

OVER 65 CLINICS
Monday 20th September 2021
Wednesday 22nd September 2021
Monday 27th September 2021

 

UNDER 65 & AT RISK CLINICS
Friday 24th September 2021
Wednesday 29th September 2021
Tuesday 5th October 2021
Wednesday 6th October 2021
Thursday 7th October 2021
Friday 8th October 2021
Monday 11th October 2021
Tuesday 12th October 2021
Wednesday 13th October 2021
Thursday 14th October 2021

More dates will be avaliable soon.

Call us on 01903 734999 and ask for extension 217 or 218 to book your Flu Jab!

Translate »
Skip to content